Welcome to the new Schneider Electric Community

It's your place to connect with experts and peers, get continuous support, and share knowledge.

  • Explore the new navigation for even easier access to your community.
  • Bookmark and use our new, easy-to-remember address (community.se.com).
  • Get ready for more content and an improved experience.

Contact SchneiderCommunity.Support@se.com if you have any questions.

Close
Invite a Co-worker
Send a co-worker an invite to the Exchange portal.Just enter their email address and we’ll connect them to register. After joining, they will belong to the same company.
Send Invite Cancel
84584members
353853posts

If I am working on a project in Revit 2015 and I later upgrade the project to Revit 2016, will the 2016 content still communicate to the selections I made from when it was in 2015?

LayoutFAST User Group Forum

The LayoutFAST User Group is a place where Specifiers, Contractors, and Panel Builders share their User experience with the tool and ask Schneider Electric experts questions to solve their issues.

Solved
BIMtastic
Crewman
Crewman
0 Likes
1
487

If I am working on a project in Revit 2015 and I later upgrade the project to Revit 2016, will the 2016 content still communicate to the selections I made from when it was in 2015?

Hello, we are using Revit 2015, but are looking to move to Revit 2016 or newer.  After we upgrade, we plan to uninstall and reinstall LayoutFAST.  If we upgrade, will the Revit 2016 content still communicate its information to the selections I made from when it was in 2015?  Thanks for the help.  

Tags (1)

Accepted Solutions
FelixRamos
Lieutenant JG Lieutenant JG
Lieutenant JG
0 Likes
0
482

Re: If I am working on a project in Revit 2015 and I later upgrade the project to Revit 2016, will the 2016 content still communicate to the selections I made from when it was in 2015?

Hello, yes, when you open an older Revit model or family in a newer version of Revit, Revit performs the upgrade.

See Answer In Context

Tags (1)
1 Reply 1
FelixRamos
Lieutenant JG Lieutenant JG
Lieutenant JG
0 Likes
0
483

Re: If I am working on a project in Revit 2015 and I later upgrade the project to Revit 2016, will the 2016 content still communicate to the selections I made from when it was in 2015?

Hello, yes, when you open an older Revit model or family in a newer version of Revit, Revit performs the upgrade.

Tags (1)